2017 TRANS AM Season - Defending the 3 Champion title!

Tearing up the raceway at these 2017 events:


The Trans Am Race Company has announced a 13-event schedule for the 2017 Trans Am Championship that sees the vast majority of venues return from its 50th Anniversary season with the key addition of Indianapolis Motor Speedway on June 18th alongside the Sportscar Vintage Racing Association.  



The Trans Am Series, America’s Road Racing Series, began igniting the passion of motorsports fans across the world in 1966 and has been home to some of the greatest names in road racing. Today, Trans Am continues to honor its legacy, while challenging the status quo in racing, through meaningful racing platforms and a driver-oriented focus. The Trans Am Series is operated by The Trans Am Race Company, LLC (TARC), through a five-year agreement in which TARC oversees the management and marketing of the Trans Am Series. SCCA Pro Racing sanctions Trans Am events and provides operations services to the Series.

Defending Champions include: Amy Ruman (TA), Gar Robinson (TA2), Ernie Francis, Jr., (TA3 American Muscle) and Lee Saunders (TA3 International). For more on the Trans Am Series visit www.gotransam.com


4 + 4 =

error: Content is protected !!